This post is also available in: Français (French)

1 – Appointment

 

Book an appointment with Penelope landscape architect and prepare your meeting by downloading the questionnaire on the website this questionnaire will help you collect together the useful information to get the most out of your coaching session.

2 – Coaching session

 

We’ll spend two hours considering all aspects of your garden its current state and how you want to make it evolve, your needs, your lifestyle and your budget.

3 – Organisation and Analyse

We take into consideration all the elements that orient the conception of your garden project.

We analyse : the environment, the number of people who will use your garden and their age, if you have pets, your profession and your time planning to use your garden, the activities you would like to do, your budget, water management, analysing the garden views to preserve or to hide them, your favorite plants, choosing colors, materials and …

 

4 – Further design services?

Following the coaching session ,if you would like further garden design services green frog garden design will prepare a detailed quotation perfectly adapted to your needs. You can review this fee proposal at your leisure

5 – Our starting point

 

In order to create a layout plan for your garden we will use files from the land Registry , aerial photographs combined with any architectural plans you may have and possibly other sources including our own surveys to produce an accurate plan which will be the basis for the garden design.

6 – Style boards

 

Just to be sure that I’m on the right wavelength and that the style of the project suits the ideas that you have in your mind I’ll create style boards showing planting styles, hard landscaping and possibly furnishings and fittings to enhance your garden. This is a visual way of making sure that my proposal will suit your lifestyle.

7 – Layout plan

 

We will produce a layout plan which will illustrate the organisation and the constructed and planted elements of the garden. These may include hard surface areas planting areas trees shrubs and other features.

8 – Your feedback

 

Just to be sure that I’m on the right wavelength and that the style of the project suits the ideas that you have in your mind I’ll create style boards showing planting styles, hard landscaping and possibly furnishings and fittings to enhance your garden. This is a visual way of making sure that my proposal will suit your lifestyle.

9 – Technical specification

 

In order to build a project a contractor needs a very precise technical specification of all the elements making up the garden. Greenfrog will produce plans detailing the planting, the hard surfaces and features including fencing, irrigation, lighting and also materials used for mulch or decorative surfacess of gravel, boulders, river stones.

10 – Consulting the contractors

 

Once the project is completely defined and all the schedules of hard and soft materials have been determined then we will invite contractors to produce detailed quotations for your project.

11 – Comparing quotations from the contractors

 

Greenfrog will compare the quotations received from the contractors  to find the optimal solution for your garden. The process may include interviewing the contractors to find out when they are available and what suppliers they’re going to use. (Green frog like to insist on the use of local materials to keep our carbon footprint low and as far as plants are concerned to make sure the plants are locally grown and acclimatized)

12 – Its your choice!

 

Once we have compared all the offers made by contractors we will supply all this information to enable you to make an informed choice about the contractor for your garden. We are here to help but the final decision is yours.

13 – Out on site

 

Once the contractor has been selected it will be important to spend some time explaining the project and setting it out on site. Green frog will assist the contractor in making sure that the project on paper becomes a reality in your garden.

14 – Site supervision

 

Should you request it green frog garden design can supervise the works to make sure that everything goes smoothly on site and resolve any issues that arise (it’s quite common to have a few surprises) making sure that the final result will match your expectations.

15 – Finished?

When the site works are over your garden will not be finished! A garden is a long-term project and the newly installed plants will need tender loving care to make sure that they establish and thrive. We can help you with advice and assistance to make sure that your garden gets off to the best start.

16 – Ongoing care

 

Even when your garden is growing nicely we would love you to keep in touch, we like to see how our babies are developing as the plants mature to give more structure to your garden.

17 – Relax and enjoy

 

All you have to do is make the most of your new garden.

This post is also available in: English (Anglais)

1 Rendez-vous

Réservez un rendez-vous avec l’architecte- paysagiste Pénélope et préparez votre rencontre en téléchargeant le questionnaire sur le site Web. Ce questionnaire vous aidera à rassembler les informations utiles pour tirer le meilleur parti de votre séance de coaching.

prendre un rendez-vous by rawpixel / 123RF Banque d’images

ba1142096cdd2619751afc992551912c

2 Séance de coaching

Nous prendrons deux heures pour considérer tous les aspects de votre jardin : son état actuel, comment vous voulez le faire évoluer, vos besoins, votre style de vie et votre budget.

3 Carte mentale

Cette illustration façon « carte mentale » est juste pour vous donner quelques idées sur certaines des choses que nous prendrons en considération après examen de votre jardin et l’analyser pour trouver la meilleure façon d’avancer sur votre projet.

mindmap garden design

landscape design services – rawpixel / 123RF Banque d’images

4 Further design services?

Après la session de coaching, si vous souhaitez plus de services de conception de Greenfrog,  celle-ci vous préparera un devis détaillé parfaitement adapté à vos besoins. Vous pouvez consulter cette proposition d’honoraires à votre guise.

5 Notre point de départ

Afin de créer un plan de mise en page pour votre jardin, nous utiliserons des fichiers du cadastre, des photographies aériennes combinées avec tous les plans architecturaux que vous pouvez avoir et éventuellement d’autres sources, y compris nos propres enquêtes pour produire un plan précis qui sera la base pour la conception du jardin.

6 Planches d’ambiance

Juste pour être sure que je suis sur la bonne longueur d’onde et que le style du projet correspond aux idées que vous avez dans votre esprit, je vais créer des planches d’ambiance montrant les types de plantation, l’aménagement paysager minéral et éventuellement des meubles et des accessoires pour agrémenter votre jardin. C’est une façon visuelle de s’assurer que ma proposition va convenir à votre style de vie.

.

7 Plan masse d’aménagement

Nous produirons un plan d’aménagement qui illustrera l’organisation et les éléments construits et plantés du jardin. Ceux-ci peuvent inclure des surfaces dures de plantation d’arbres et arbustes et d’autres caractéristiques.

votre avis vos commentaires – alexbrylov / 123RF Banque d’images

8 Votre avis, vos commentaires

Lorsque le plan masse sera terminé, il sera envoyé pour examen et nous pourrons prendre le temps de discuter de tout changement dont vous aurez besoin qui sera appliqué au plan avant que nous puissions le valider et passer à la phase suivante.

.

9 Spécification technique

Afin de construire un projet un entrepreneur a besoin d’une spécification technique très précise de tous les éléments constituant le jardin. Greenfrog produira des plans détaillant les plantations, les surfaces dures et les caractéristiques, y compris la clôture, l’irrigation, l’éclairage et aussi les matériaux utilisés pour le paillis ou des services décoratifs de gravier, des rochers, des galets.

Contractors price the project – rido / 123RF Banque d’images

10  Consultation des entreprises

Une fois que le projet est complètement défini et que tous les calendriers des matériaux durs et souples ont été déterminés, nous inviterons les entrepreneurs à produire des devis détaillés pour votre projet.

11Comparaison des offres des entrepreneurs

Greenfrog va comparer les devis reçus des entrepreneurs pour trouver la solution optimale pour votre jardin. Le processus peut inclure la rencontre avec eux pour savoir quand ils seront disponibles et quels fournisseurs ils vont utiliser. Greenfrog  essaie d’insister sur l’utilisation de matériaux locaux pour réduire au mieux notre empreinte carbone et en ce qui concerne les plantes s’assurer que celles-ci sont cultivées localement et acclimatées).

12 C’est votre choix!

Une fois que nous avons comparé toutes les offres faites par les entrepreneurs nous fournirons les informations sous la forme d’un tableau pour vous permettre de choisir votre entreprise.

Nous sommes  disponibles pour vous aider dans votre choix mais la décision finale vous appartient.

13 Le Chantier

Une fois l’entrepreneur sélectionné, il sera important de passer un peu de temps pour lui expliquer le projet et à l’organiser sur place. Greenfrog assistera l’entrepreneur  pour s’assurer que le projet sur papier devient bien une réalité dans votre jardin.

14 Supervision des travaux

Si vous le souhaitez, Greenfrog  peut superviser les travaux pour s’assurer que tout se passe bien sur le site et résoudre les problèmes qui se posent (il est assez commun d’avoir quelques surprises) en veillant à ce que le résultat final corresponde à vos attentes.

15 Terminé ?

Lorsque les travaux seront finis, votre jardin ne sera pas terminé ! Un jardin est un projet à long terme et les plantes nouvellement installées auront besoin de surveillance et de soins pour  être sûr qu’elles reprennent et se développent. Nous pouvons vous apporter des conseils et de l’aide pour  s’assurer que votre jardin démarre bien.

garden maintenance -paulgrecaud / 123RF Banque d’images

16 Soins continus

Même si votre jardin se développe comme prévu, nous aimerions bien garder le contact. Il nous plait de voir comment « nos bébés » évoluent, comment les plantes se développent,  pour donner plus de structure à votre jardin.

17 Detendez vous et profitez

Il ne vous reste plus qu’a profiter de votre jardin.